Main Themes of the Pentateuch

The Pentateuch consists of the first 5 books in the Old Testament. There is one overall plot that weaves through these first 5 books. We may be familiar with the stories in Genesis and Exodus but tend to avoid Numbers, Leviticus, and Deuteronomy! This course is not a chapter-by-chapter study of the Pentateuch. Rather, we will explore some common themes that are spread through the Pentateuch. We will also look at how these themes connect to the beliefs and practices of the New Testament church.

Course Outline

Session 1 Overview of the Pentateuch
Session 2 Temple-City & Blessing
Session 3 Paradise Lost & Faith
Session 4 LORD & Passover
Session 5 Covenant & Tabernacle
Session 6 Holiness
Session 7 The Sacrificial System
Session 8 Murmurings toward the Promised Land
Session 9 Love & Loyalty

Dates: 1, 8, 15, 22, 29 Jul; 5, 12, 19, 26 Aug 2020 (Wednesdays)
Time: 8.00 pm – 9.15 pm
Teacher: Dn Tang Kim Yee

By providing us your number, you consent to receiving updates via WhatsApp or SMS on this course.